Central Safety Services Team

For details of Faculty and Directorate local safety contacts please follow the link in the left-hand menu.

NameContact details

Dr Patrick Seechurn

Head of Safety Services,
University Biological Safety Advisor and Team Manager

patrick.seechurn@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 4004
mob: 07766 134007
Room 4.78 Simon Building

Administration

Sara Fernandez (on maternity leave until May 2021)

First Aid Administrator

sara.fernandez@manchester.ac.uk / firstaid@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 2460
Room 4.80 Simon Building

University Safety Co-ordinators and other roles

NameContact details

Joanne Read

Directorate for the Student Experience (DSE)

joanne.read@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 8909
mob: 07748 703594
Room 4.82 Simon Building

Dr Elaine Armstrong

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

elaine.armstrong@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 8912
mob: 07917 071616
Room 4.81 Simon Building

Catherine Davidge

Faculty of Science and Engineering, Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre

catherine.davidge@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 7542
mob: 07768 712058
Room 4.82 Simon Building

Rob Derbyshire

Estates & Facilities (E&F)

robert.derbyshire@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 4010
mob: 07771 825142
Room 4.81 Simon Building

Sheila Chisholm

Professional Services (excl DSE and E&F) The Libraries,
The Manchester Museum and The Whitworth

sheila.chisholm@manchester.ac.uk
0161 306 4015
mob: 07799 071820
Room 4.84 Simon Building

Josh Arnold

Faculty of Humanities

josh.arnold@manchester.ac.uk
0161 306 4097
mob: 07825 607654
Room 4.84 Simon Building