Safety Services


The Safety Team

NameContact details

Dr Patrick Seechurn

Head of Safety Services & Team Manager

patrick.seechurn@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 4004
mob: 07766 134007
Room 4.78 Simon Building

Dr Jonathan Gawn

Deputy Head of Safety Services
Biological Safety Advisor
(and USC for the Cultural institutes and Libraries)

jonathan.gawn@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0972
mob: 07500 818140
Room 4.77 Simon Building
Administration

Margaret Sharkey

PA to Dr Patrick Seechurn

margaret.b.sharkey@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 4003
Room 4.79 Simon Building

Dalia Bun

First Aid Administrator

dalia.bun@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 1375
Room 4.79 Simon Building

University Safety Co-ordinators

NameContact details

Dr Arthur Nicholas

Faculty of Humanities, PSS (excl Estates)

arthur.nicholas@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 8909
mob: 07796 302214
Room 4.82 Simon Building

Dr Elaine Armstrong

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

elaine.armstrong@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 8912
mob: 07917 071616
Room 4.81 Simon Building

Catherine Davidge

Faculty of Science and Engineering, Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre

catherine.davidge@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 7542
mob: 07768 712058
Room 4.82 Simon Building

Rob Derbyshire

Estates & Facilities

robert.derbyshire@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 4010
mob: 07771 825142
Room 4.81 Simon Building

Sheila Chisholm

HASMAP Audit Programme

sheila.chisholm@manchester.ac.uk
0161 306 4015
mob: 07799 071820
Room 4.84 Simon Building

Josh Arnold

HASMAP Audit Programme

josh.arnold@manchester.ac.uk
0161 306 4097
mob: 07825 607654
Room 4.84 Simon Building

James Fearick

Fire Training & Evacuation Co-ordinator

jim.fearick@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 4018
mob: 07826 905474
Room 4.80 Simon Building

Dr Irene Barinaga-Rementeria Ramírez

Regulatory Compliance Officer (RCO) & Dangerous Goods Safety Adviser (DGSA)

Irene Barinaga@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 4095
Room 4.85 Simon Building